So What’s Great About Working in A Hotel or A Resort?

So What's Great About Working in A Hotel or A Resort?

Yup, that’s me! One of the many awards to my collection as a hotelier. By no means the award is for an individual. It’s a team effort.

My life into the worlds of hotels & resorts started at the aged of 24. It has brought me to places I can only dream about when I was a kid – Maldives, Tahiti, Mexico, USA, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Caribbean, Bahamas and these are just for work. In between there are travels to seek new locations from bustling cities of Europe to remote islands of the Pacific.

Ah, a life of exotic places and discovery of cultures. Sounds fun? Yup, I must say so but it comes with a heavy burden too. I am one of those fortunate to have survived a coup d’état, drifting (lost) at sea, a hurricane, an earthquake, a small plane and a helicopter crash and a tsunami. I lost friends and colleagues.

Now I stand at home in my own country, looking back at the years. It was great while it lasted. I don’t mourn for those lost years of rock & rolling, I mourn for my friends and colleagues I left behind, who made my life what it is today.

An award? Well, it is just a metal piece and a paper. The real deal is the people you work with.

4 thoughts on “So What’s Great About Working in A Hotel or A Resort?

  1. Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

